unityterew.blogg.se

Xee Yoo
xee yoo





















But then again, Milwaukee’s culinary scene has its surprises.About Press Copyright Contact us Creators Advertise Developers Terms Privacy Policy & Safety How YouTube works Test new features Press Copyright Contact us Creators. I consider Yen Ching to be the standard by which others are measured. 7630 W Good Hope Rd, Milwaukee, WI, 53223 (6) 41 Call Now. Restaurants Chinese Restaurants Seafood Restaurants. 8614 N 107th St, Milwaukee, WI, 53224. Restaurants Chinese Restaurants Take Out Restaurants.

DJs Goalpost.This restaurant (and my initial unfounded attitude to it) reminds me of an embarrassing incident from my musical past.Many years ago a friend came to a chamber music party mistakenly bringing, instead of the Haydn we had planned to play, an edition of the complete string quartets of Karl Ditters von Dittersdorf. Brew City Sports Lounge and Martini Bar. The first forkful of this dish at Xee Yoo conjured up the ghost of the New China’s propriator, Mr Herbert Wong, and memories of the restaurant’s velveteen and tasseled menu that seemed, to my ten-year-old eyes, to be an artifact from Marco Polo’s luggage:Three Cellars - Menomonee Falls. For many years I have been searching for a reputable version of the type of Americanized fried rice I grew up with (in the mid 60’s) at the long-gone New China Cafe on Colfax Avenue and Clarkson Street in Denver. The curried fried rice was superb.

xee yoo

But more than that…thank you for allowing me to write to a descendent of a person who was to me in turn fascinating and gracious. I had given up on my blog and thus hadn’t checked recently for any correspondence.Thank you many times over for you kind and witty note. Wong’s Granddaughter! My apologies for the late response. Damned good.Greetings to you Mr.

I still haven’t (after half a century of searching) found anything to match it. Menu suggestions, of course, but an occasional nugget would season his conversation an unexpected conversation detour that subtlety alluded (the gears of my young and provincial mind whirring ) to exotic and mysterious landscapes and histories locations far away from that bleak part of Capitol Hill.Your grandfather’s shrimp friend rice was inimitable. He never failed to amble over to our table and chat. This was because of Herbert Wong. I adored the times we spent in the NEW CHINA CAFE.

...xee yooxee yoo